EdX adds 6 universities

Source: MIT News Office, Feb 2013

EdX, the not-for-profit online learning enterprise founded by MIT and Harvard University, announced today the addition of six new global higher-education institutions.

The Australian National University (ANU), Delft University of Technology in the Netherlands, École Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne (EPFL) in Switzerland, McGill University and the University of Toronto in Canada, and Rice University in the United States will use the edX platform to deliver the next generation of online and blended courses.

EdX Expands


The ever-increasing number of MOOCs means that it is increasingly possible to use MOOC content to fulfil OCPS academic requirements. 


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s